We all know about the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature which was brought into play in 2017 that allowed users to delete their messages in a private or group conversation. WhatsApp is taking this feature to a whole new level.
Before now users could only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone.
But there is a little adjustment as sported by WABetainfo on a new updated feature. The most recent WhatsApp beta (v2.18.69) for Android now gives users up to 4,096 seconds (68 minutes and 16 seconds) to delete a message for everyone in a chat. Currently, in stable builds.
This release is currently available for Android beta and would soon find its way to iOS and windows phone users.
WhatsApp had been working on this feature for almost a year.
Messages that the user successfully deletes for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in the recipients’ chats.
Now this is what i call a “sweet upgrade”, what do you think? Share your views about this upgrade in the comment box below.